Monday, 25 March 2013

P Square’s “ALINGO" Knocks 2face Off The Top Slot In This Week’s MTV Base Official Naija Top 10

Week three of the MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 sees dynamic duo P Square replacing 2Face at the top of the definitive new music chart.

This week, P-Square’s “Alingo” swapped places with 2Face’s “Ihe Neme” which previously spent two weeks at the top of the chart, as revealed on The Official Naija Top 10.

The latest edition of the weekly chart rundown premiered on the MTV Base block on NTA on Friday 22 March.

Banky W remained solidly at number three with “Yes/No”, while “Ghostmode” by Phyno ft Olamide jumped two places to number four.

Ice Prince, Burna Boy, Goldie, Lynxxx and Olamide all slipped one place, while “Bad Guy P” by LOS showed steady progress from eighth to seventh position.

The Official Naija Chart is decided by an elite judging panel of Nigerian broadcasters, music specialists and tastemakers put together by MTV Base including DJ Jimmy Jatt, DJ Xclusive (Cool FM), DJ Humility (Cool FM), Big Time (Rhythm FM), DJ Case (The Beat FM), Toolz(The Beat FM), Bella Naija music editor Onos Ariyo, and Osagie Alonge (Nigerian Entertainment Today).

Tune in to The Official Naija Chart, presented by MTV Base VJ Ehis (@SpecialSlim), and with special guest DJ Caise (@DjCaise) on MTV Base (DStv Channel 322) on Tuesday 26 March @22.00 WAT, to AIT on Tuesday 26 March @ 21.30 WAT and STV: Thursday 28 March @ 18.00 WAT. Next week’s chart will be released on Friday 29 March on NTA @ 23.30 WAT.

The full Official Naija Top 10 (22 March - 28 March 2013):

1. P Square – Alingo

2. 2Face – Ihe Neme

3. Banky W – Yes/No

4. Phyno Ft Olamide – Ghostmode

5. Ice Prince – More

6. Burna Boy – Tonight

7. LOS – Bad Guy P

8. Goldie – Skibo

9. Lynxxx – Ezioku

10. Olamide – First of All