Wednesday, 6 February 2013

“SECOND GENERATION WAYANS” TO PREMIERE ON BET INTERNATIONAL

Emerging from under the shadow of a famous relative is not always easy as “Second Generation Wayans” (#BETWayans) demonstrates only too well.

Second Generation Wayans” premieres on BET International(DStv Channel 135 & GOtv) on Tuesday 12 February at 21:30 WAT/22:30 CAT/23:30 EAT.

Starring Damien Dante Wayans, Craig Wayans, George O. Gore II and Tatyana Ali, “Second Generation Wayans” is a hilarious new scripted comedy series that shows the good, the funny and the ugly as Wayans nephews Damien Dante and Craig emerge from the long shadows of their uncles to carve out their own paths to stardom in Hollywood. Joining the duo on this ride is friend and business partner George O. Gore II and their office assistant Maya (played by Tatyana Ali).

It’s nearly 20 years since the original “The Wayans Bros” series first aired in the USA and helped transform Shawn and Marlon Wayans into comedy legends. Both of the original cast members feature in “Second Generation Wayans” as special guests alongside Kevin Hart, Regina Hall, DeRay Davis, Gabourey Sidibe, Erik Estrada, Terry Crews, LeToya Luckett, Keith Robinson and Affion Crockett amongst others.

“The Wayans family name is synonymous with comedy and entertainment, and you’ll indulge in plenty of laughter and amusement in “Second Generation Wayans”. You’ll also witness firsthand that life as a Wayans and childhood star isn’t all fun and games in Hollywood. In a way, this series is a behind the scenes look at what it’s like to juggle the pressures of being famous while trying to create your own path,” says Loretha Jones, President of Original Programming, BET.

“Second Generation Wayans” is executive produced by Devon Shepard, Marlon Wayans, Rick Alvarez, Damien Dante Wayans, Craig Wayans and George O. Gore II for BET Productions.
Post a Comment